Annual Report to the Board of Regents

Home   /  Endowment  /  Annual Report

The McCoy College of Business Foundation (Foundation) is approved by the IRS as an independent 501c.3 nonprofit corporation that serves exclusively for the benefit of the McCoy College of Business Administration (College). By Regental agreement, the Foundation is the primary recipient and fiscal manager of major gifts to the McCoy College.

During fiscal year ending August 31, 2020, the McCoy College of Business Foundation remitted to the University $1,059,600 for the support of the McCoy College in the form of scholarships and fellowships as well as student, faculty, program, and research support.

The Foundation currently manages 121 endowments with a fair market value totaling $50,727,926.69.

The Foundation Board of Directors met quarterly during FY2020 to discuss and oversee the activities of the Foundation. The Foundation pays for its share of operating expenses (including staff salaries, accounting, supplies, and auditing) which totaled less than 0.5% of assets of the Foundation. Fees for investment management were approximately 0.9% of assets.

Atchley and Associates, LLP audited the Foundation’s statement of financial position as of August 31, 2019. It was determined that the results of the Foundation’s operations, changes in net assets, and cash flow for the year ended conformed to generally accepted accounting principles.

The Foundation Directors for the fiscal year ending August 31, 2020 were:
Mr. Brian F. McCoy, President, San Marcos, TX
Mr. Pat Oles, Vice President, Austin, TX
Dr. William T. Chittenden, Secretary, Seguin, TX
Dr. Ann L. Watkins, Treasurer, New Braunfels, TX
Mr. T. Paul Bulmahn, Director, Ocala, FL
Mr. Matt Edgar, Director, Cypress, TX
Mr. Scott Emerson, Director, Wayne, PA
Mrs. Miriam M. McCoy, Director, San Marcos, TX
Dr. Denise T. Smart, McCoy College Dean and Director, San Marcos, TX
Dr. Denise M. Trauth, University President and Director, San Marcos, TX
Mr. W. Kent Hamilton, Executive Director, New Braunfels, TX